Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

OC Optometry Group

Optometrists located in Newport Beach, CA

47 total reviews

OC Optometry Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about OC Optometry Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Astrid D.
Submitted 04/08/20
I saw Dr. Matsuyama for years, first when he was at UCI, then I followed him in Newport Beach. I will miss him. I now saw Dr. Hawaa Ali and she is great and very thorough. I will go back next year and if anybody asks who my optometrist is, I will definitely tell to go and see her. Also great staff and very friendly.
Dana A.
Submitted 03/07/20
Very thorough, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommended.
Nijole J.
Submitted 03/03/20
Perfect
Margaret W.
Submitted 02/29/20
We have been seeing Dr. Matuyama for decades. Love him and his office staff!
Jennifer C.
Submitted 02/27/20
Absolute best office/ from the front office staff to BOTH Doctors....I have never experienced such terrific care- they are patient (I am a huge nightmare) and so kind- There was NO WAY I was getting contact lenses in my eyes and they performed a miracle and I pop them in everyday on my own, no problem/ I still can’t believe it- I am so grateful for their care...
Catherine M.
Submitted 02/27/20
Good experience. Prompt and friendly.
Eileen L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Everyone at OC Optometry provided a great experience. They are very thorough and helped me with many choices during eye glass selection. Dr Ali is amazing and wonderful. She provided thorough eye exam and takes time to understand and suggest what you need in eye care. I have complex eye prescription and have not been satisfied with other optometrists. I am very happy with my new glasses and glad to know my contact prescription is good for another year. My family now goes to OC Optometry!!
Remy O.
Submitted 02/04/20
Professional staff, didn’t have to wait long for the visit, was helpful in choosing frames and glasses
Antoinette A.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr. Reyes did a thorough eye exam!
Claudio D.
Submitted 02/02/20
Great experience, Dr. Reyes is great!
Linda M.
Submitted 02/02/20
This was my first visit to Dr. Ali and she was great. She was very thorough and was great at explaining what she found in regards to my eyes.
George L.
Submitted 02/01/20
Thorough, personalized service and treatment
RANGSITHIA A.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Ali is amazing. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, professional, kind, attentive, caring and works quickly. Her staff is made up of nice people. They go through the eye tests thoroughly and quickly. It was also easy to make and change appointments, too. The office is located in a nice shopping area with plenty of parking. I highly recommend Dr. Hawaa Ali and her practice.
David T.
Submitted 01/18/20
Thorough doctor, timely response to a follow up email after hours.
Dr. Sanjay D.
Submitted 01/14/20
This was first visit to this location after Dr. Matsuyama took retirement. Went with skepticism. I found Dr. Ali to be a very fine person and highly professional. She actually stood above my expectations.
Arsenija G.
Submitted 01/14/20
Great team
Valerie L.
Submitted 01/13/20
Dr. Ali is amazing. I have worn contacts for decades, and this is the first time anyone has every tried multiple contacts right then to see what worked best. Every other optometrist let me try a pair, but that was it. Dr. Ali must have opened 7-8 different contacts, each time searching for something that worked just a little bit better. She is kind and helpful. I have let my friends and family know just how wonderful the service is here with Dr. Ali.
Denise C.
Submitted 01/10/20
I am very pleased and satisfied with Dr. Ali's services. Her eye exams are thorough and she takes time to explain the procedures. The selection of eye frames and the expertise of her staff are exceptional. Highly recommended.
Brad H.
Submitted 12/09/19
This is one Dr. I actually enjoy coming to!
Benjamin C.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Ali was amazing. She was knowledgeable and genuinely concerned for my optical health.